Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 15c

rmw 15a

rmw 15b

rmw 15

rmw 15f

rmw 15e

I had to visit an office yesterday morning that is quite a bit further east than where I usually take pictures. It was a frosty morning as you can see.

The squirrels have been feasting at the suet feeder much to the enjoyment of the cats as you can see. Our snow is melting away fast, it is supposed to be in the 50s tomorrow and Friday but we may get more snow on Sunday.

Hoping your week has been a joy so far!

:0)

9 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Good Morning! I just love your photo’s, and they all look so familiar. We live in Denver, but love the rural areas. So I’m wondering what city you are closest to, if you wouldn’t mind sharing. You take really gorgeous pictures, and your stitching is beautiful!

  2. I somehow stumbled across your blog and enjoy it very much. I have spent alot of time rubber stamping lately but looking at your blog inspired me to pick up my stitching projects in earnest again. (Thank you) I love your Rocky Mountain Wednesdays and often call my husband and/or sons/daughter to look at the beautiful photos. What kind of camera do you use? I am in TN and have a BIL from Denver and between your photos and a book I just finished reading (Aunt Dimity Goes West) I almost yearn to live in Colorado. Thanks for the wonderful job you do on your blog- I feel I know you!lol

  3. I recognize the old sugar factory as it was near where I was living when I was in high school. I enjoy your blog and your pictures of the local area. May 2011 be a good stitching year for you!

  4. Beautiful photographs. Your mountains are real mountains! I’m also curious to know what camera you use.
    I love how, in the photo of your cats, only one of them is betraying the fact that they’re aware you’re behind them with an ear that’s ever so slightly tilted back!

Leave a Reply

