still here

plane 5
Western Michigan along Lake Michigan

plane 2
over Western Nebraska

plane
it’s like a soft, faded quilt

plane 3
a glimpse of the Rockies

plane 4
so glad to be almost home!

These images are so peaceful I think.

It has been a hard week, 34 hours of which were spent in Michigan for a family funeral.  It wasn’t nearly long enough to be with family and though I’m glad to be back home with Jerry and the kids (who weren’t able to travel with me at such short notice), I have left a big part of my heart back in Michigan.  I would be grateful for your prayers.

I’ve lots to accomplish in the next few days but hope to be posting good things very soon.

Thank you to all who take time to check on me here, it is a comfort.

:0)

23 thoughts on “still here

  1. Sending many hugs to you, Mary Kathryn. I’m so deeply sorry for your loss. I’m thankful you were able to be home, even for a short time. I will be praying for you.

  2. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Tough to only be able to stay such a short time. I hope you are able to return for a longer visit under happier conditions.
    Your pictures were awsome. Thanks for posting them. God’s quilt for the earth while she is sleeping. ..

  3. I know where you are as we went through this, this past week also – only we had to drive to the frozen north – Erie, PA. We got to see friends and family that we haven’t seen in years but so sad the reason for it. Take care and prayers to you and your family.

  4. Sending you lots of love and prayers. The pictures are incredible – what God creates while no-one is watching is amazing.
    Alison

Leave a Reply

