a plan

ap3

PROVIDENCE

ap2

30340_300

ap1

I’ve formed a stitching plan of sorts.

I hope to finish up a few of the larger samplers I have in the works and start a few others. I’d also like to do a bit of Christmas stitching each month. I’m nearly done with Red House (the Sampler Company) and the Family Sampler (Little House Needleworks), I have Providence (also from The Sampler Company kitted and would love to stitch Blackbird’s Anniversaries of the Heart designs as a sampler, completely inspired by Katrina’s beautiful work, too!

As for Christmas Stitching, there are lots of ornaments to choose from, I’m especially drawn to the Little House monthly series, Brooke’s Books Bride Tree Ornaments, and the Christmas Collection from The Marking Sampler.

I’m also longing to do some knitting with wool! I have my eye on this selection of yarn.

And of course there are new things in the works from Impie, Hattie & Bea….

This plan sounds good to me but when I throw in the fact that we are moving – very soon, I wonder if I’ll get very far with my plan!

More on the move later.

:0)

7 thoughts on “a plan

  1. Your stitching is awesome as always! Aren’t we blessed to have so many forms of needlework to keep us occupied? I love all the photos you shared! Good luck on your move. Are you staying in the same town?

  2. Great plans! I have loved stitching AotH, it’s just the funnest piece. Brenda Keye’s designs are wonderful too :-). Best wishes on the move, hope you aren’t going too far?

Leave a Reply

