store closing deal

scdc

scda

scdb

The Borders in Boulder is closing – the 1st picture is pretty much the view from Border’s front door. There is a Borders that is closer to me, close enough to walk to, but this was a bigger and better store, it was also in the beautiful 29th Street Mall which is always fun to shop.

I stopped in this afternoon and picked up a few Agatha Christie books (and got a great deal) for my mysteries shelf. Of course these will go right into my book box that is shortly to be taped shut for the move.

I love the colors!
:0)

2 thoughts on “store closing deal

  1. I always enjoyed visiting Borders stores when we had them in the UK – we lost all of ours a couple of years ago and I really miss them.

Leave a Reply

