Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw323a

still a fair amount of snow on the peaks

rmw323b

very dry, not much green yet

rmw323c

fire!

rmw323f

same fire & Ethan

rmw323e

prairie dog running

rmw323d

Ethan running

Thanks for all your encouragement. I’m hanging in there but ‘freaking out’ is definitely penciled into my daybook.

I’ve had a rough 24 hours asthma-wise. I’ve tried to keep pretty quiet today. I did stop by a couple of local parks to take some pictures for this post while I was out running in the mom taxi today. As you can see we have yet another fire in the area. I think this is the one near Golden. The one that we could see from our street is out now.

The rest of this day has been spent watching Cleopatra in honor of the passing of Ms. Taylor and stitching.  Jerry just brought me a giant mug of tea and I’m planning to enjoy it with another old movie and some stitching.

:0)

2 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Lovely pictures – as ever!
    Sorry to hear that your asthma has been bothering you – I know how hard it can be to live with as my Mum suffered for many many years.
    A friend of mine recently told of something she tried which was to drink strong black coffee to ward off asthma attacks as they start – she tried it and felt some benefit.

Leave a Reply

