any takers?

I’ve drawn a name for this sampler – Faye who left comment #2, your name was drawn. I’ll email you to get your shipping details. I do have a few other smaller stitched things I’ll be putting here in the next day or two. Thanks for the help.

:0)MK

takers

Too much to pack!

Cross stitch and speciality stitches. Silk on linen stitched by me about 4 years ago. Stitched area approximately 12 x 12 inches. Some color has run onto the linen (upper right corner) from the silk in tiny spots. I think this is 32 count. This was a mystery sampler in The Gift of Stitching magazine when it first started I believe.

If you would like this sampler – for free, please leave your name and I’ll send it to you, if many names are left I will do a drawing. US addresses only please.

:0)

20 thoughts on “any takers?

  1. That sampler is gorgeous! I would love to have it as I absolutely love peacocks.
    Thank you – happy stitching! πŸ™‚

  2. Mary Katheryn, what a generous offer. I would love to hang this in my remodeled (by me) sewing room…. I hope my name is picked,,,, thank you so much..

  3. Not that I wouldn’t love to win it but isn’t there some way you could take it with you? Maybe baste it inside a top of some sorts to keep it safe or use it as an impromtu scarf or something? That is so pretty, I’d hate to see you part with it!

    Laura

  4. Oh, I hate that I did not check your blog in time! My daughter loves peacocks and my BIL is a very accomplished harpist(formerly of Colorado!).Is the chart available anywhere? That was very generous of you to feature it in a giveaway. Good luck with your continued packing. When we moved my sweet hubby’s WHOLE family came, packed, and loaded- all 20 of them. Many hands make light work!

Leave a Reply

