Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw413a

rmw413b

rmw413c

rmw413d

rmw413e

These photos were taken recently (in the past two weeks) in and around Rocky Mountain National Park. Today is not quite so sunny. We could use the rain but it’s just cloudy at this point. I’m getting very near the end of our packing and have not been out and about much. I should be able to get the rest of everything into about 8 boxes and a couple bins I think. It will be good to get these things over to the storage locker and feel finished!

nemo

NOW WHAT???

Jerry did not get the job in Westcliffe. We are a little disappointed but also in a bit of bind now. We have to be out of this house on Sunday and literally have no place to go. I’m trying not to worry too much, these things have a way of working themselves out…..I keep telling myself that. If I take a moment to think of someone besides myself I remember what moms in Japan are dealing with right now and that puts my situation in the right perspective.

. The tentative plan is to spend some time in Michigan with family. Jerry hasn’t worked for most of 2011 so finances are very pinched here. We have two major things keeping us here for the next little bit, Tyler has 3 weeks left in the semester and for the first time since January, Jerry has several jobs going that need to be finished up before we have a paycheck again! If you think of it, please pray for a housing solution for us, thanks.

I have a couple more stitched things to give away so please stop by in the next few days if you are interested.

:0)

10 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Mary Kathryn, I am worry about your situation . I hope you will find the best solution quickly for Jerry’s job, for a new home. You are in my thoughts, I am so surprise that happen to you ….

  2. Mary Kathryn, I’m sending soooo many prayers your way for there to be a quick solution to all this. I wish there were something I could do to help, besides just praying, but for now, that’s what I’ll do. Sending lots of hugs your way.

  3. Mary Kathryn,

    I sure will be praying for all of you and pray that you find a wonderful place to live and that a steady job comes!!

  4. I’m so sad for you and your family. This terrible unemployment crisis is a nightmare. In France also it’s a major problem. I keep you sincerely in my thoughs and I wish you’ll find the best solution soon.
    Anne – France

  5. There is a character in Charles Dickens’ book David Copperfield, Mr.Macawber who was frequently without money or a job or, even sometimes, a house.
    His tagline was ‘Something will turn up.’Mr. Macawber was the eternal optimist.
    And to paraphrase an American poet and writer, Stephen Leacock, ‘I find that the harder I work, the more luck I have.’
    All of your happenings are probably somewhat scary and uncertain.But you have lots and lots of people who are concerned about you and your family.
    ‘Something will turn up.’

  6. Oh my, Mary Kathryn… you’re one of my favorite online friends, and hate like the dickens to hear that Jerry didn’t get the job! Your attitude is wonderful about the mess you’re in. I would be a basket case, and you have children to worry about as well. Did you sell your house or were you renting? I have so many questions, but I want you to know that you & your family have been added to my prayers that all works out in such a good way that you’ll be happier with where ever this takes you. It IS an adventure for sure, and the Lord will look after such a lovely family. It will all work out somehow, bless your heart!

Leave a Reply

