1 last item and an update

I’ve drawn a name for the strawberry – Gwen S. who left comment #44, your name was drawn. I’ll email you to get your shipping details when I arrive in Michigan. Thank you all so much for your comments and support!

:0)MK

PIFb

WELCM_LBBY_1_E

GROOM_SUIT_3_E

I have one last item on offer, an unclaimed strawberry from the last PIF I was part of. If you would like this item for free please leave a comment and I will draw a name. This is open to everybody. I’m not sure which of the 3 pictured this one is, I’ve already packed it in an envelope for mailing.

After nearly ending up in the hospital due to a very serious asthma attack Friday night, I am happy to say we are finally moved out of the house. I’m getting used to a whole new medication schedule along with their little side effects. I feel so much better than I did. It was pretty scary!

We are staying at a business traveller’s extended stay type hotel near the location of the work Jerry needs to wrap up this week. In a few days he will drive the youngest two boys and me to Michigan and then fly back here to start on other jobs he has lined up. I will have my own car while I’m away which will be nice. I should be back in Colorado in late May and we will move into a rental home. For this week at least Tyler, Jane, and Yzma are bunking at Amber’s apartment.

Since I was only able to do small tasks moving wise and had to rest quite a bit (I still do) I have had time to finish up the Brick House Sampler I was working on. I’ll share a picture in a day or two.

Thank you again for all your prayers and encouragement, it is very much appreciated.

PS – thanks for all the good advice, just want to let you know my asthma isn’t stress related but has to do with having a bad case of bronchitis since February and breathing lots of dust while packing, the stress hasn’t helped but more because I haven’t been able to rest as much as I should. Just started another round of antibiotics, which I hope will do the trick finally.

PPS – my blog is very close to recording its 1 millionth visit!! Thank you so much for stopping by!

50 thoughts on “1 last item and an update

  1. Wow! You’ve certainly had a lot going on!! Glad to hear you are feeling better. Stay safe in all of your journeys.

    Your strawberries are so pretty! I’d love to have that last one come my way! Thanks for the chance!

  2. Sorry your life sounds so chaotic right now. I’m hoping that all gets resolved very soon.

    Please enter me in the beautiful strawberry drawing.

    Bobbi

  3. Oh wow, scary on the asthma attack. Hope you are feeling much better today!!!! Travel safe to Michigan :-).

    The strawberries, are too sweet, I’d love to win one.

  4. I’m very happy to read good news about your health and your family life. I wish hardly things’ll go better now. I hope you’ll give us news from Michigan in May. As usual your work is wonderful ! I love those strawberries. Good luck to all of you. I send you a big hug from France.
    Anne.

  5. Sorry to hear about your asthma attack. How scary! Sounds like you have a lot going on but nice that there is a plan. Your strawberries are gorgeous! I would love a chance! Hope you are feeling better!

  6. So glad to hear that you now have a plan in place. Do take it easy, and I would love to be included in the drawing for your remaining strawberry.

    Best wishes as you travel.

  7. The strawberries are beautiful!

    I’m glad to hear that you’re okay after the asthma attack. Prayers continue that things go well–I know how chaotic it can be to be between things. Hang in there!

  8. I’ve been afraid to read your blog posts lately in case you say you have to part with your lovely cats. I hope everything settles down for you very soon, I’m not surprised you’re having asthma attacks – you must be so stressed. I’d love to be entered for a strawberry but will understand if you can’t put me in as I live in Scotland.

  9. I hope you feel better, soon. So much going on with everything being topsy-turvy…soon all this will be in the past and you will be settled once again.

  10. MK, I’m so sorry to hear of your terrible asthma attack, but I’m glad you were able to get something to help, even with side effects. Looks really like a not-so-bad place to stay for a while – plenty of room, but I’m really glad to hear where the kitties are. I’ve been terribly worried about them. It’s so good to hear from you!

  11. I would love to be entered into your drawing and I wanted to tell you that I am keeping you and your family in my prayers for a positive resolution to all the change in your life and to keep those beautiful kitties! I am glad you are feeling better. Take care of yourself, please!

  12. Thanks for a chance for one of these beautiful strawberries….I love them. Your work is wonderful and I hope you keep us informed and that you take care of yourself. Alot of stress for you right now so you need to take good care and eat healthy! Have a safe trip and keep us informed how you are doing. I hope all works out for you and your family. pj

  13. Hope you are feeling better Mary Kathryn, asthma attacks can be so scary. Hope the new meds improve things for you. Good luck with the moving – hope you get settled really soon.
    I would love to be entered in your draw – the strawberries are so cute

  14. Hope you are on the mend! The strawberries are beautiful and would love to enter for a chance. Thank you. Take care of yourself.

  15. I would love to be entered into the strawberry drawing – I love strawberries and collect pincushins so this would be a double treat. I am so glad you have somewhere to leave your kitties until you can bring them home again. I sure hope you feel better soon. I’ve been in your shoes and I know it’s a tough one. Good luck with everything.

  16. I would love a chance to have one of these strawberries…thank you!
    Hope you are feeling much better. Have a safe trip to Michigan!

  17. Please take care of yourself and remember to do some breathing exercises to stay calm! Moving is stressful under the best of circumstances…so I hope it all goes well! You do beautiful stitching…would love your strawberry prize!

  18. I love the strawberry! They are all very nice so it doesn’t matter which one it is.
    Hope you enjoy your stay in Michigan.

  19. I love the strawberry! I think that they are darling, and I know I’ll never have the chance to make one, so I would certainly cherish it.

    Be careful with the bronchitis. It can turn into pneumonia so quickly…

  20. Mary Kathryn, I am so sorry you are going through so much right now. I will pray for peace for you and your family. I hope you can enjoy Michigan in spite of Jerry,Amber and your sweet kittys not being with you. Your strawberries are lovely. Thanks for sharing with all of your readers. Christ be with you, Kathryn P.

  21. So glad to hear that the packing is finished and that you can move forward with the changes in your life.
    Lots of people are thinking about you and I hope that everything gets sorted out quickly.
    Also so glad to hear that the kitties are going to be okay and back with you soon.
    Look after yourself and I hope the new medicine gets you totally well again.
    Would love a chance to have the beautiful strawberry.

  22. I’m glad you got past the asthma attack – That can be scary I’m sure – I hope you have recovered fully !!!!
    Your strawberries are gorgeous – I would be thrilled to have one 😉

    Have a wonderful day !!

  23. Glad to hear you’re feeling better. What an adventure this has been (and continues to be) for you. I’d love love love to have one of your beautiful strawberries!

  24. Happy to hear you are on another set of meds to help you through this bronchitis/asthma attack. Tough time of the year with all the pollen too. Have a safe trip to MI!! Love your finishes Mary Kathryn! Would love to have your last strawberry! Please take care!

  25. Just a note to let you know I’m praying for God’s perfect plan for your life. Thanks for all the pleasure this blog has provided over the years.I would love to have your last stitched strawberry!
    Katherine

  26. I hope you get better soon as I know there is nothing worse than not feeling well while moving. Being in the Air Force, I can TOTALLY UNDERSTAND/SYMPATHIZE with your situation. I will be praying for you all to get settled as soon as possible. I will keep watching your blog for more details.

    I would LOVE to be entered into your contest to win one of your strawberries!

  27. I hope things settle down for you soon. I am glad to hear you are feeling better and the new meds are making life a little easier for you.
    I’d love to be in the drawing for the beautiful strawberry!

    take care.

  28. Sorry about your asthma. My neice and nephews struggle with it as well. Please enter me into the giveaway, the strawberry is just awesome!

  29. I am here stitching with my wonderful friends…we get together every Tuesday night to stitch and visit-My friend Bobbi showed me this post so I am posting to try for a chance to win the strawberries offered. Wishing everyone friendship and stitching. Thanks for the opportunity!

  30. I wish you well in all your travels and hope you feel better! Transitions can be exciting but stressful too! I would love to be included in your drawing and would be privileged to have something so pretty from a neighbor out on the plains. A nice memory of you and your beautiful pics!

  31. Best of luck on this journey and hoepfully no more asthmas flare ups *HUGS*

    I would LOVE to have my name entered, I love strawberries nothing like it to remind me of summer.

    Take Care and Thank you!!
    Natasha

  32. What an adventure!
    I would love to put my name in for the strawberry, I dont have one of those in my collection of stitching from others, it would be lovely to see one close up.
    LISA V

Leave a Reply

