Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw420e

rmw420d

rmw420c

rmw 420b

rmw420a

Blogging from Hays, Kansas tonight.

I don’t have any great Rocky Mountain pictures for you, it has been very overcast the past few days. Jane has been the most excellent traveler, I wish Ethan behaved as well in the car. She rode in her carrier for 8+ hours without making a peep and just looked out the window. Yzma has stayed on with Amber, she and Ophelia really enjoy being together and neither of them will miss Jane a bit.

Here are a few pictures of the overcast skies, the sun setting in Colorado as we head east (in my review mirror), a fire in a field along I-70 and a picture of the wind farm near where we are staying tonight (there are hundreds and hundreds of windmills here) – I actually took this last picture when we drove through here in February after Market.

I’ve been stitching up a storm these past few days and have two nice finishes so far.

Hope the rest of your week is nice as can be!

:0)

4 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. While I miss your Rocky Mountain photos, I enjoy any photos you take, Mary Kathryn! I’m glad Jane is being a good kitty for your travels. I look forward to seeing your stitching finishes, and I’m glad you’ve been able to accomplish so much as you travel. Take care, my friend!

  2. I’ve always thought about taking my cat in the car, but wasn’t sure how she would do. Glad to hear Jane enjoyed “the ride”….

    Linda in VA

Leave a Reply

