making friends and a finish

ffa

ffb

ffac

ffd

ffde

ff

Jane is getting to know the local wildlife. She has made peace with Max (the dog) and Mark (the cat) but sill needs to break the ice with Orange Cat & Judy who have kept their distance. Ethan is having so much fun he is wearing himself out by the afternoon and napping.

I  did finish up a Springtime project – Bent Creek, Easter Bunny Row.  I’ve been stitching lots and feel a little worried I may run out of projects. Jerry (who flew back to Colorado yesterday) may have to send me some things! I’m not sure how close an LNS might be but I hate to buy more when I have so many things waiting to be stitched!  I have 2 other finishes to share and am getting close to finishes another.  It is nice to stitch so much, it has been a very long time since I made such good progress on projects.

It looks like it will rain, a lot, anytime now.  I did have my morning coffee by the lake and watched the swans for a while.  Very peaceful. 

Bye for now – from me and Mark!

:0)

10 thoughts on “making friends and a finish

  1. What a sweet pic of Jane and her new friends! Love your BC finish! Sounds like you are having some nice peaceful time to stitch and enjoy the lake!

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re doing well and getting lots of stitching done. Wow… that’s one big doggie!! Jane doesn’t look too intimidated though 🙂 Pretty place to have morning coffee!

  3. I’m so happy to see you and the family having fun and enjoying the Easter holiday with loved ones. It’s wonderful to know the cats are with you as well and that you’re stitching up a storm. That must be a real comfort. You’re such a fast stitcher that Jerry may HAVE to bring you more of your stash! You continue to be in my thoughts and prayers!

  4. Mary Kathryn, if you need ANYTHING stitchy related while you’re there in Michigan, just let us know. Aunt Chrissy and I would be happy to send you whatever you need!

    Woo Hoo!
    Coni

  5. Love reading your blog and seeing all the pictures from Colo. I am from Boulder County and now live in Northern MI. There are several nice LNS in Michigan depending on where you are. Your family is in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

