pattern & party cat

pnpa

dish a

pnpb

pnpd

pnpc

As requested…here is the pattern I use for dish cloths. I don’t think this is a copyrighted pattern, if you are aware that it is, please let me know and I will remove it.

I used Lily Sugar & Cream (worsted cotton) yarn and #10 needles.

Cast on 4
row 1: knit
row 2: k2, yo, knit to the end
next rows: repeat row 2 until you have 40 stitches on the needles

once you have 40 stitches the pattern is –
k1, k2tog, yo, k2tog, knit to the end (repeat this row until you have only 4 stitches on the needles
cast off.

We had a party here last night. Grilling, chatting, tubing, swimming… including poor Mark, an indoor cat, who made his way outside during the fun and somehow fell into the lake un-noticed. Fortunately my brother-in-law walked down by the water and discovered a sopping wet Mark clinging to the seawall and Mark was rescued. Today he is a bit subdued but still enjoying some extra attention.

A few other random things – wonderful fabrics I’ll be making into curtains and cushions over the next few days, and the peaceful spot I enjoy my morning coffee, at least until Ethan and Max (the dog) fling themselves into the lake which generally happens about 10 minutes after I sit down and continues til I call a halt.

:0)

6 thoughts on “pattern & party cat

  1. Love the Christmas shoppe…I love everything Christmas!! I had gotten that pattern from the Carol Duvall show years and years ago…I don’t think it was her pattern, but I do know she had it on her website. I love that pattern and have made many of them over the years (I actually have a stack of 50 of them now waiting to be used and given as gifts). 🙂 The colors you used are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

