here at the Beach House

bc

b

bc4

bc5

bc1

A very appropriate summer finish. Beach Cottage from Country Cottage Needleworks. Thankfully there was no lasting damage but I actually dropped this project right into the lake one day when I was stitching on the dock. I’m planning a water themed sampler arrangement for ‘someday’. This is stitched on 32 count lambswool linen by the way.

I’ve been checking out the deals at Borders. I really am sad to see them close and feel a little bad about the great books I’ve been able to add to my shelves. These two were very enjoyable and a nice way to pass a few evenings lately. Speaking of evenings, we’ve had some wonderful sunsets here at the beach house.

Jerry is here for a few more days, lots to fit it before he flies off to more work on Sunday, we are thankful that he has work however.

:0)

PS – so excited to tell you that WordPress featured my blog in their Freshly Pressed promotion see Mark the cat down at the bottom corner of this picture? A very big thank you to WP and friendly hello to everyone stopping by here for the first time.

bc6

8 thoughts on “here at the Beach House

  1. Pretty stitching. You would never know it had spent time in the lake. Know what you mean about Borders. Wanted to be happy about the deals but felt sad too. Love Agatha Christie and that’s one of my favorites. Congratulations on Fresh Pressed!

  2. Beach Cottage turned out so pretty!!! Your pictures are always so beautiful!! Congrats on being featured on Fresh Pressed!

  3. I’m one of those visiting for the first time, thanks to the Freshly Pressed issue (by the way congrats).
    You have a pretty nice blog, will be coming back.

  4. Your stitching is so beautiful and with calm mood – I love it! And sunset looks great.
    I was also sorry to see Borders closing – and sad I haven’t bought more books there 🙂

    Best wishes,
    Tatyana

  5. Congrats on your lovely finish! I am working on that one right now but am still in the beginning stages. I know what you mean about Borders- we don’t have one in town but my mom did and she is sad to see them go, but getting good deals as well!

Leave a Reply

