a new project

prv5

prv2

prv1

prv4

prv6

prv7

I’ve settled down to a project that is keeping my attention and keeping me up late because I hate to put it down.

This is the Providence Sampler from The Sampler Company. While staying here in Michigan I previously finished Red House Sampler by the same designer.

I am fiddling with the colors on this as I go, I will be pulling out my purple initials and going with the called for colors but I’m liking my other changes at this point.

I have my eye on some of the other samplers at The Sampler Company especially this one and this one! I don’t carry this design but order them for myself from The Sampler Company website.

A touch of autumn has come to the lake, the weather has been beautiful and Jerry flies in tomorrow for five days! The rest of my week is looking pretty good.

:0)

13 thoughts on “a new project

  1. I love this designer as well!!! I have red House and Country House on my bucket list…. I am thinking 2012 is going to be my “Sampler” year! You have made a lot of progress on this design and can’t wait to see your progress.. Nice job, Faye

  2. Hi Mary Kathryn! It has been so long since I read your blog and so I have no idea why you are in Michigan? Not a move? I love seeing your BK sampler. You are very far and close to a finish. I adore BKs charts and have stitched some but have so many more in my stash that I hope to do. Right now I have slowed down new projects while working on getting many UFOs in my quilt studio done. They are a combination of stitching, quilting, bobbinlace and crochet projects. I need to find more organization with the eye disease I was diagnosed with slowing me down just a little.

    I looked through the photos quickly on your blog and see a beauty of a new cat. I also saw you are reading a book with Keizer Wilhelm in it. I used to work at Huis Doorn which is where he fled to when he asked the Dutch for asylum at the end of WWI. It is called a castle but is small although very beautiful.

    Hugs from Holland ~
    Heidi

  3. The samplers are beautifu l(as usual). Thanks for sharing them and inspiring the rest of us to stitch. I am so happy for you that Jerry is getting to come in for a few days. Enjoy some good time together! 🙂

  4. Oh, sorry my reply took so long. Thank you for your reply. We lived in the Gull Lake area for many years and miss it a lot. Guess I was just hoping. Michigan has many beautiful lakes! Enjoy that beauty!

Leave a Reply

