sampler finish

mb1

mb2

mb4

mb5

mb3

Yeah! I have a finish to share. This design is by Birds of a Feather and called My Betrothed Sampler. I stitched this on 32 count lambswool linen and fiddled with the colors just a little bit. This was a fun design to stitch but I made several counting mistakes along the way. Rather than pull out lots of stitching to correct these, I had to squeeze and adjust things here and there to make it work. I must stop stitching in poor light, my eyes don’t belong to a spring chicken if you know what I mean!

I’m not sure how many days it has been since we’ve seen the sun here, the lighting in these pictures reflect the very grey weather we’ve been having lately, I look forward to seeing this in the sunlight eventually!

:0)

17 thoughts on “sampler finish

  1. Thanks for the reminder of what a great pattern this is…sitting in my stash box. I love yours and with mistakes and all it is darling! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

