getting ready

su2

su1

su3

Jerry’s visit went by far too fast, even with a ticket mess up that gave him an extra day here. We have taken the decision to not consider any moving plans before January so I’m gearing up for a Michigan winter which are much harsher than the lovely Colorado winters we have enjoyed for the past 15 years. I am really going to miss my attached garage I think.

I made a tiny start on Snowflake Serenade from Country Cottage Needleworks – a design I’ve loved since I first saw it. I’m stitching this on 35 count lambswool linen and made one color change so far, I was out of the blue prescribed for “Jingle Bells” and went with a lighter shade I did have.

With a sad heart I am also getting ready for my uncle’s funeral tomorrow. I will be seeing family that I haven’t been in touch with for a very long while and that will be a good thing but it is such a sad occasion.

No snow yet but it won’t be long I think.

4 thoughts on “getting ready

  1. Mary Kathryn, please accept my condolences on the death of your uncle. Time with seldom-seen family is a blessing on these sad occasions, and I pray it will be a comfort for you all to be together. Your Snowflake Serenade is lovely, I like your color change. I stitched this last year and made a couple of color changes. It’s a lovely design! I’d love to have a Michigan winter, my family loves snow! Thinking of you, my friend!

  2. Very sorry to hear of your bereavement Mary Kathryn.
    I love the design you are stitching,there are so many gorgeous winter themed designs to choose from and this is really lovely.

Leave a Reply

