3 billy goats and me

3b2

3b3

3g

3b4

L O V E the new Prairie Schoolers. I’m running a special a the webshop on these in fact. Here is a ‘back in the old days’ story that will tell you which one of these designs gave me a wonderful feeling and made me laugh.

My sister and I, along with the two girls who lived next door, were all about the same age. When we were a bout 10 we formed a small theatrical group and would tour the neighborhood. We would let everyone know we were coming through and give a performance at each house while our audience sat on their front porch to watch. Afterwards the audience would show their appreciation with cookies or gum or other similar treats. I want you all to know that we were famous for our Three Billy Goats Gruff. It was our encore number and we played it often. The funny thing is, they day before I saw these designs I was telling this story to my mother-in-law. I think I will have to stitch that design.

I knitted up another hat for myself. The pattern was in a magazine I received for my birthday so this is my birthday party hat. It even has sequins.

I think I’ll go see if I have all the threads for 3 Billy Goats.

:0)

6 thoughts on “3 billy goats and me

  1. Mary Kathryn,

    What a fun memory. We used to put on plays in our garage!

    I placed my order with you for all the PS. I am looking forward to seeing them in person.

Leave a Reply

