long ago

ot1

ot3

ot2

We knew this sampler was here somewhere. Long ago (long, long) I stitched this for my sister-in-law who was doing one of her boys’ rooms in an Old West theme. When they moved to this house, and the boys were much older, this sampler didn’t really have a place. It’s fun to see it after all this time.

I have been to Bent’s Fort on the Santa Fe Trail! I thought I had blogged about it and was looking for the post. Boy am I homesick as I write this post. Tearfully so. It would probably be best if I didn’t look at old posts again for a while.

We’ve had a few busy days. My father-in-law got a new knee, and my mother-in-law broke her leg. They are both doing pretty well, my brother-in-law is quite ill so prayers for him and his family are much appreciated.

:0)

PS- Thank you for making the Super Weekend Sale a success

PPS- The Oregon Trail design was in a magazine I subscribed to nearly 20 years ago. I don’t know if it is still available.

Posted in Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “long ago

  1. I’m not really a fan of cross stitch, but that kind of sweet and nostaligic in a good – rather than cutesy – way. its good that you got it back when the boys no longer wanted it, I think my aunt still has a cross sttich garden I did for my granda years ago

Leave a Reply

