catching up




I really meant to blog more this week, I’m just not sure where this week went. Here are a few items from last weekend (following a bit of a winter storm) and some stitching.

Stitching first, making some progress on Little House Needleworks Summer Splendor, a very sweet sampler I think. Using a remnant of hand-dyed 28ct linen (maker unknown) and mostly the called for threads, it’s coming along nicely. The broach in the photo is one of a tiny collection I’ve begun while out thrifting.

We did get some snow that is mostly gone now. My sister-in-law baked a yummy pear upside down cake to help warm up our Saturday evening. Super yummy recipe that I plan to try in the future. I need to double check a few of the details when she is home for the weekend.

Max and Ethan had a good time in the snow while I kept warm inside with my knitting, keeping an eye on the fun.

I’m going out for dinner and music with friends tonight and Jerry will be on an afternoon flight here tomorrow, another batch of nicely busy days lay ahead.


2 thoughts on “catching up

Leave a Reply

