on the lake

cb3

cb1

cb2

Elizabeth's Designs Antique Animal Sampler

Great flocks of migrating waterbirds have been touching down for a short stay all weekend. Today we have some pretty Canvasbacks bobbing in the windy waves. At least I think that’s what they are.

It is a nice warm day here, a bit windy but it feels like Spring. Amber tells me she went to work in her winter coat yesterday and that it was 70 degrees on her way home. It’s supposed to snow there today so it sounds like Spring is arriving in Colorado as well. I surely hope to see it myself very soon.

This pretty design has caught my eye. Antique Animal Sampler from Elizabeth’s Designs. I have had a nice bunch of orders for Impie, Hattie & Bea products. As soon as I sew up some more inventory I plan to get stitching on this one. I’m suffering through one heck of a head cold so I’m moving just a bit slow here.

Hope you are having a nice week so far!

:0)

2 thoughts on “on the lake

Leave a Reply

