Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw418b

rmw418a

Back to the mountains!  Sorry there aren’t many photos, I feel like a chicken with my head cut off at the moment.  I’m not sure where I am when I wake up and when I jump in the car I have to think twice about where I am and how to get where I’m going.

This is Ethan’s view of the neighborhood.  Spring isn’t quite as far along here as it was in Michigan.  I miss my Michigan family very much.  Janet and Leif were so generous to let us invade their home for so long.  I hope they miss us too!

We drove through all that very bad stormy weather in Iowa and Nebraska on the way home.  There were a few times I expected to see a tornado out the window – except it was raining so hard you couldn’t see out the window!  Checking back on the news I realize we were in the vicinity of some very dangerous weather more than once.  Jane was a trooper as were the boys.  Jerry drove the whole way with only a short rest stop.  It was so good to see the old neighborhood again.

Living next door to our old house is a bit strange.  All the rose bushes are gone which was sad to see and their dogs have destroyed the lawn in the back yard.  This house has a very pretty yard and I will have lots of lavender to dry later this year.  I did almost pull into the wrong driveway today however.

Life will continue to be a little crazy while we get things moved here from storage and unpack.  I’ll keep in touch.  Thank you to everyone who still stops in for a visit.

:0)

20 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. I look forward to once again seeing your pictures of the beautiful mountains, but I really loved the lake pictures, too. I always have found lakes make me feel peaceful. I am glad you are “back home” even though it isn’t the same house.

  2. I’m happy for you that you’re back in the mountains, although it’s sad about your roses being gone. But I’m sure after the year you’ve had, such things will seem fairly minor. Good luck settling back in!

  3. My, that would be odd living next door. I tried looking back through your blog, I am sorry. Could you please explain your moves? I am interested. 🙂

  4. I am so pleased to see Rocky Mountain Wednesday back again! Hope you soon get everything sorted out, it must feel great to be back all together again.

  5. Wonderful to see the mountains again – I have missed them though loved the lake pics. Hope you have a good time settling in to your new home.
    Alison

  6. You don’t know how glad I was to see Colorado Wednesdays back in action!
    I am so glad that you are home and in your new home! Wishing you and your
    family the very best….many blessings.

  7. I’m going to miss seeing the lake pictures, but it will be nice to see the Rockies back. You know pulling into the wrong drive way is not so bad, you could have tried to get in the door !

  8. WOW! So glad to see you are back home again. I know, however, that your Michigan family must truly miss you….
    I was so thrilled when I opened your blog and saw Rocky Mountain Wednesdays again! I’ve really missed them!!
    I can only imagine how confusing it is to live next door to your old house! Have you gotten started on your craft room yet?
    How are the kitties doing?

    Linda in VA

  9. So happy to hear that you arrived safely. Looking forward to all your wonderful pics.blessing Christie from england

  10. Always be open to change. Being a Military wife, I have had to deal with this for 20yrs. We move every 2 to 2 1/2 yrs so it’s like having a new house every time.

    Glad to see you are back together as a family though and I will keep reading your blog to see what is going on.

    Keep your faith…..always!
    Blessings to you my friend!

  11. WooHoo! Rocky Mountain Wednesdays! I am so happy for you that you are back home. Although, I, too, will miss the Michigan photos. than’s view is fantastic! Glad you missed the worst weather. What are the other children up to now? I look forward to more posts. Congratulations to you all.

Leave a Reply

