the view

rb1

rb2

rb4

rb3

This is the view from my bedroom window this evening – a wide rainbow and the spirea in bloom. Jane enjoys this view as well. Many birds zip by on their busy way and Jane never tires of watching them. So far she has stayed off the screen but I’m a little nervous about her on this windowsill, the window is 6ft by 5ft and seems very high up.

I come in here to hide from all those boxes sometimes, while enjoying the view I knit a bit on this throw I’m making for the family room. Very little stitching to report at this time.

Back to the boxes!

:0)

9 thoughts on “the view

  1. I had a cat that used to jump and climb up on the screen and it made me a nervous wreck! So I started leaving the window only half open so she couldn’t.

    Linda in VA

  2. I always love to see pics of your cats. Jane is adorable. I am a “cat person” even though I have more dogs than cats at the moment. ;-)
    I have been a lurker on your blog for a long time and always love to see your beautiful stitching. I have finally started a blog of my own and would love it if you had a chance to stop by once you have finished unpacking!

    OneXataTime@wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

