I’d rather eat cake

cake1

cake3

cake4

cake 018 (816 x 612)

cake5

cake6

This is a cake I recently baked. It’s not for any special occasion. I baked it because I felt like playing with my decorating tips and eating cake. By the time I got around to frosting this cake it was midnight and I didn’t feel like playing with my decorating tips anymore. I still felt like eating cake though.

I’d rather eat more cake that deal with the toys Ethan insists on displaying on every surface in the house since he has missed them so much, and I rather eat even more cake than face that pile of boxes I still need to unpack!

I am seriously considering baking another cake!

:0)

PS – you may have noticed things look a little strange here, there are changes in the wind.

PPS – cake is really just something you bake to justify eating the frosting you know…

11 thoughts on “I’d rather eat cake

  1. That frosting color is THE most beautiful color. Ever.
    I don’t know if I could bear to eat it! … well, it’s cake … yes, I could. šŸ™‚

  2. Your cake looks beautiful and yummy! I too, love the frosting color. You have made me think about making a cake also…. You should think about sharing your frosting recipe…. šŸ™‚

  3. oh yeah–I can eat cake ANY time! I didn’t know Home Depot sold boxes… good to know, for other people who might move! I am not planning on going anywhere! Hugs!

  4. Oh my goodness! Those pictures of your cake are gorgeous!!! I would rather eat cake than unpack boxes too!! Your vintage dishes are gorgeous! Hope you don’t mind, but I want to put a couple of your pictures on my Pinterest page. I want to be able to look at them again and show my Mom. Hope you have a great weekend!

  5. Love the pastel ‘look’, especially on the cake. I love cake – just ask my family and coworkers. In fact, I’ve been upset at a few weddings recently when wedding cake was not served. ‘WHAT’! It’s what I look forward to. Which reminds me, I better ask my future DIL if she intends to have a cake!

Leave a Reply

