Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw530c

rmw530a

rmw530e

rmw530b

rmw530d

Trail Ridge Road was open this weekend. I missed the entire 2011 season so it was good to see the high mountains again. I felt a little nervous and the road felt quite narrow, I guess a year in the flat lands of Michigan have changed me a bit. I didn’t enjoy the edges at all, sometimes it’s a sheer drop with no shoulder to the road….Jerry was driving and I was looking away :0)

I took over 100 photos of our drive so I have a few more to show you soon.

Hope you are having a productive week, I’m trying to!

:0)

2 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. My sister and I leaned to the middle of the car when we were passengers on this road. Made me a nervous wreck, but it’s so gorgeous and breath taking.

  2. I don’t blame you being nervous, I don’t like driving anywhere near sheer drops. The photos are lovely though.

Leave a comment