Breezy Summer Giveaway!

sbf1

PS612

sbf

sbf2

A big thank you to Norden Crafts for featuring the webshop in their Norden’s Needleworkers post, I’m so excited to be part of their summer blogging.

I squeezed in a Rocky Mountain Wednesday post before getting back to some serious cross stitch blogging today. Serious because it’s about one of my favorite designers, it’s a finish I’ve been stewing on for ages, and there is a giveaway involved!

Whenever the new Prairie Schoolers come out I want to pull out all my PS designs and make big plans. This time I pulled out a stitched design and got busy on a finish. I want to display some seasonal wall hangings that can be changed throughout the year. Here is the first of what I hope will be many. This is Prairie Schooler’s Summer Breeze. I stitched this last summer on the lake, it really does remind me of the breeze on the water when I look at it.

Speaking of the new designs….the webshop specials run through the end of June. The new designs are wonderful!

Now for the giveaway….Please leave a comment at this post, tell me which is your favorite PS design of all time (if you can narrow it down) before I post on Monday June 25th. The name drawn will receive this Friendship Pincushion, some pins for it of course, and a selection of PS mini cards.

Thank you for coming by!

sbf4

PS Jane says hello!

44 thoughts on “Breezy Summer Giveaway!

  1. Oh my, I don’t think I have any one favorite. Although, the yearly Santa one a couple of years ago was hockey related. Hockey is a big part of my family. So this one was sentimental.

  2. Like the other commenters, I have a difficult time deciding which PS chart is my favorite; I look forward to the PS yearly Santas and rarely have I ever been disappointed by their design!

  3. I like them all also, but I’m getting ready to start 3 Billy Goats Gruff for my grandson, his mother gave me two goats last year for mother’s day, and it will hold a special place in my heart.

  4. I love the Prarie Schooler! My favorite design of all time would have to be Goldilocks and the Three Bears. I stitched this sampler for my first child and it holds a special place in our home to this day. I would stitch them all if only I had nine lives! The friendship pincushion is lovely and I would be thrilled to be the lucky winner! Thanks, Mary Kathryn!

  5. I also can’t pick a favorite! I love all the samplers and I LOVE the summer one you’ve stitched. I would love to win the pincushion.

    P. S. Hello Jane….

  6. Your finishes are beautiful, and your kitty very sweet! I love so many of Prairie Schooler’s designs, but one of my favorites to stitch were the Olde World Santas, which I stitched all from book 1 over-one and made felt-backed ornaments from. My goal is to finish stitching those from the second book and finish the same. I would love to be included in your drawing – thank you for your generosity.
    Nancy

  7. I think there was a Johnny Appleseed design long long ago. Still have not stitched him but plan on it. I also like the first prairie year for all the months. I get the new one out every month and still love them.

  8. What a lovely giveaway. The little pin cushion is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks so much for offering such lovely gifts.
    I think my favourite PS charts are Winter Wind, Summer Breeze and Sweeping Cobwebs. Sorry I can’t narrow it down any further 🙂 There are so many wonderful designs. It’s PS designs that first got me hooked onto cross stitch.
    Warm wishes and a hug to Jane 🙂
    Angela

  9. Love your Summer Breeze finish!!! It is gorgeous!!!!
    It’s so difficult to narrow down which PS design is my favorite!!! Every time I thought I saw one I love, they come out with another one that I could not live without!!!! Like right now, Summer Breeze is on the top of my list!!!
    Your pin cushion is so lovely~ I would love to win it home~ Thank you for the opportunity!!!!

  10. I love the way you’ve finished your sampler. I have the Winter one in that series stitched but just rolled up in a box. I’d like to take your idea if that is OK.
    My favourite PS of all time would be the OOP Summer Samplers especially the one with the white birdhouse.
    PS designs are so lovely. I love the fact that they use good old DMC but yet always look amazing.

  11. MK, I so enjoyed reading about you and your shop on Norden Crafts\’ blog. What a great honor to have been chosen!

    I would have to say that my all-time 2 favorite PS designs are framed and hanging on my kitchen wall, but sorry to say I no longer have the charts (wish I did) and are two of the garden samplers. I\’ve never tired of them. One says \”Flowers appear on the earth; the time of the singing birds is come.\” The other says, \”Sunlight fades; stars appear. Garden fairies gather here.\” They\’re both lovely, but if I had to choose between the two, it would have to be the garden fairies design, which has a moon and sun at the top. It\’s magical.

  12. Beautiful stitching Mary Kathryn. I have a small collection of the mini cards which I love, they are so handy for a quick stitch.

  13. Hello Jane and MK
    Thanks for a chance at an awesome gift!
    My favorite PS is whichever one I am currently stitching!
    I’ve just finished Summer Breeze, am 2/3 done with Autumn Leaves and put a few beginning stitches into Christmas Village.

  14. Holy smokes a give away!!! I LOVE all the PS designs so it is too hard just to pick one design but i do have a penchant for any of their Halloween designs!
    dq

  15. Congratulations on being the featured shop on Norden! Way to go! And your finished sampler is my NEW favorite! Never saw it finished–that always helps! I have Bird Song II waiting in my queue, as it is a fave too! Hugs!

  16. Summer Breeze is gorgeous, love the finishing! I love PS’s designs especially the all time favorite – Santas! Love to join your giveaway, thank you for the chance!
    Hugs,

  17. I like them all but I like the Thanksgiving ones a lot. This summer breeze chart is great. I want to stitch it now, on the first day of summer.

  18. Summer Breeze is just amazing. Of course I love the Santas especially the one for 2012, but I think I truly love the Christmas Trees book 2 most. Thank you for a lovely giveaway.

  19. Beautiful finish!! A great alternative to framing.

    Thanks for the contest. It’s hard to choose a favorite but I’d have to say Christmas Village.

    Rita

    ldepalatis at earthlink dot net

  20. I love your finish, I think I like all of Prairie Schooler charts I do like book # 79 Christmas Village and have that one started. The next one would be A Prairie Year, I have always wated to stitch it as an afghan.

  21. My favorite is a PS freebie called S is for Spring. There are a bunch more but thats what pops out at me.
    Good days to all!
    Kellie C. From Indiana

  22. I love all things Christmas and needlework, so I think I would have to say the yearly Santas do it for me! I also love samplers, and your Summer Breeze is wonderful, thanks for sharing, and for the giveaway!

  23. Beautiful finish!! I wish I had your sewing ability. I think my favorite PS design would be Autumn Leaves, though it is out of print and I don’t have it. 😦 And unfortunately refuse to pay a fortune for it when I see it on ebay! 😉

  24. I agree that it’s hard to narrow it down but I’d have to say that
    the alphabet designs are quite delightful and I’d love to stitch
    all of them. Especially the stitch related designs. I’m stitching
    that summer PS right now and I love how you’ve finished yours!

    Hi back to the lovely Jane!!

    Cheers!!

    And thank you for hosting this draw!!

  25. A beautiful finish for summer! I love all PS designs but have found the alphabets are my favorite and they are fun to stitch! I do like the seasonal samplers but would chose Christmas Alphabets as my very favorite! Beautiful designs that use DMC and are always in style. Thanks for the offering and I would love to win a gift from you!
    Happy summer and so glad you are back in Colorado! pam in iowa

  26. .The early santas are my favorite PS designs..althoug, I am a PS fan all around. The wall hanging is beautiful. The pin cushion is adorable. Thank you for the opportunity to enter your giveaway. I really enjoy the RM photos…I love colorado.

    Judy heartland stitcher

  27. Please enter me in your generous giveaway! I love your finish and just might need to pull that pattern out… How to pick a favorite PS pattern??? They all hold such memories in my heart. I guess my two favorites are Tall Oaks that I stitched as a birth sampler for my first born son and Nutcrackers that my mom made into a quilted hanging for me one Christmas.
    Blessings, Patti

  28. Hello, I love your blog! My favorite PS chart – which I still don’t own – is Nursery Rhymes 2, Wee Willie Winkie. I have been bidding on ebay – but havn’t won yet. I’ll find it one day! I’d love to enter your giveaway just for fun, and hello to Jane. Thanks a bunch, Shari Witt

  29. I adore Good Huswifes in Summer; although I love most of their designs. What a beautiful reminder of your time spent living on the lake!

Leave a Reply

