a pillow…

jp

jp2

jp7

jp3

jp6

jp4

…and something yummy to go with it.

This is a free design called Reading with Jane by Tanya over at The Sampler Girl. I stitched this on 26ct white linen from Wichelt which is not white at all as you can see. I used 2 strands of the following threads, Crescent Colours House Wine, Bean Sprout, GAST Peacock, Apple Cider, and DMC 927. This is a pretty big pillow, much larger than I usually make. I did change the order of the titles to reflect my favorites.

I’m also working on a knitted scarf. This pattern is called Foreign Correspondent’s Scarf, I found it over at Ravelry. I’m using Knit Picks Palette Yarn in the color Turmeric on US 5 needles.

:0)

op

Hello from Ophelia!

10 thoughts on “a pillow…

  1. Love the pillow and will steal your idea of rearranging the names to your preference–good idea….and I cannot remember when I lost saw a “creme horn”. It takes me back to my childhood…I think I will have to find one!!

  2. LOVE that scarf!!! I’m always looking for scarves that are lighter…and longer…to be able to wear year round! This one would definitely fit the bill! Beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. This is the most gorgeous pillow ever. As an ardent Jane Austen fan it is high up on my to do list. Thank you for the link to the pattern.

Leave a Reply

