Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw81d

rmw81a

rmw81b

rmw81c

rmw81e

These are the Flatirons near Boulder. You can see some stormy weather hovering. It was very windy when I took these, but I suppose it’s always pretty windy in that spot – there is a wind farm over the hill next to where I’m standing.

I’ve been having lots of trouble with my camera lately. I really like my little camera and really am not interested in replacing it anytime soon so I was a little worried. It turns out it was the my card that was the trouble. I popped in a new one (when I finally figured out where they were – still very unorganized here) and it is working much better, these pictures aren’t very sharp and I think that was part of the problem, that and being buffeted by the wind.

Ethan and I are headed over to spend some time with the farm animals at the fair, he’s been counting the days.

:0)

4 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. I’m not sure where you live, I’m in BroomfieldCO so not too far from the flat irons. You should come check out the sampler guild of the Rockies if you’re close, we meet in south Denver and its a very fun stitching group!

  2. When we were in CO the last of June we passed by the Flatirons on our way to Estes Park.We didn’t see very much of the Rockies since the fires masked them.

  3. I always enjoy your pictures. You do such a lovely job with them. This may sound like a silly question to you but I’ve got to ask. How do you get all your pictures to be the same size when you blog them? I really like the visual consistency they give.

    • Thanks Laura, I don’t know that I do anything special to get them that way. I don’t edit my pictures, I do use a resizer so they aren’t so big to upload, I use this program (free) http://bluefive.pair.com/pixresizer.htm and usually resize my pictures down to 25% of the original which makes them 816×612. Then I upload them to flickr before I post and they are a standard size there as well. Don’t know if this makes any sense but that’s how I post my pictures…:0)

Leave a Reply

