wooly

w5

w4

w3

blue2

w2

w1

A new start, in wool! I really like working with this fiber. I love how this design is turning out and the shading is just right I think, exactly the look I wanted. I’m stitching this on a scrap of 32 Chantilly linen. I can see myself stitching this one again in the Red Grape wool, I think they would look pretty in a basket together. I’ll add a wool kit to the webshop once I know how much wool is needed.

A wooly finish! I started this scarf back in Michigan but just unpacked it and finished it up. There wasn’t all that much left to do. This is the pattern (I omitted the button bit) and this is the yarn – yummy! I wouldn’t mind making another one of these either! I used 1 skein of Powder Blue, I think I’d go with Forest or Blackberry for a second scarf.

2 thoughts on “wooly

Leave a Reply

