backyard beauty

bb2

bb4

bb3

bb5

bb1

The Russian Sage is gone wild in my back yard. It smells wonderful, especially when Tyler chops a bit while mowing. The bushes are so overgrown that the branches stretch onto the lawn. They are covered with bees and the occasional grasshopper.

It would seem at least one squash blossom escaped the ravaging rabbits and I have one tiny squash, if it survives another week or two I might even get to eat it! Judging by the pretty squash I saw at the fair, my garden is very slow.

I finished up my market bag. I don’t have a nice balloon handy like I did for the photos of Amber’s bag. I have my latest (and super fun) knitting project inside.

:0)

3 thoughts on “backyard beauty

Leave a Reply

