football and knitting

bc3

bc4

bc1

Kelley (what I call my middle boy Kellen) recently asked me if I would make him a Broncos colored hat. We tracked down this yarn (Jay & Orange) and this pattern. Kellen chose the style stripe wise and this is the final result. I made the largest size but medium probably would have been fine. He seems very happy with his new hat.

On to the chili…a bit of back story on this recipe…

When I was expecting Tyler (21 years ago) I was on complete bed rest for 3 long months. Even with that he arrived more than a month early. During those 3 months many ladies at our church made meals for us. I’m not sure I’d think of chili for a pregnant lady but I’m glad someone did, we love this chili recipe.

Chop one large onion into 1 inch pieces and saute in a little olive oil til slightly tender. Add 1 pound ground beef (I use 80/20) and 1 packet of taco seasoning (we like Taco Bell best) – ignore directions on seasoning packet.

bc5

bc6

bc7

Brown meat until completely cooked (no pink) then add 3 cans of chili goodness as shown. I serve this with corn chips, grated cheddar and sour cream on the side. We all like this chili a lot and of course it’s even better as leftovers!

bc8

:0)

Leave a Reply

