end of November

eon1

eon3

eon2

I can’t believe 2012 is so close to being over!

I’ve made some progress on Stitcher’s Heart/Gentle Stitches. I’m stitching this on 32 Vintage Buttercream from Lakeside Linens which I’ve had for ages, I’m trying to use up little odds and ends of things here, still too much stuff!

I finished up this throw for the living room. This is 3 skeins of Lion Brand Homespun Thick and Quick in the color Relsih. I used size 17 cirular needles and cast on 59. The stitch pattern is called seeded rib. It is a wonderful warm cover when it gets chilly in the evenings and I do love the color. I started this 12 days before I finished it but I didn’t work on it every day – it really is ‘quick’ yarn.

I meant to get out my tripod last night and take a good picture of the tree but this poor hand-held photo (of the tree and the messy family room) will have to do. I still have quite a few things to add to the tree, maybe I’ll get out the tripod when I’m done. These days as soon as 9 o’clock rolls around I’m ready for bed!!

Happy December!

:0)

2 thoughts on “end of November

Leave a Reply

