black and blue

bb1

bb4

bb2
Ethan’s poor little hand, actually looking much better today

bb5

bb3

bb6

Yesterday was difficult, today is shaping up that way. Ethan decided to come down with a nasty virus and injure himself at about the same moment. I’ve been up with him 2 nights controlling a high fever and trying to keep his hand on ice duing the day. Today he is about as grumpy as a bear and bossy to everyone – there will be a nap and soon! Jerry and Kellen now both show signs of catching the same bug. Needless to say I’m not getting much done or much sleep.

Before all this I did get some knitting, stitching, and bird watching done. I also enjoyed a really yummy sandwich and after looking at this picture again, I may just take myself out for another one during someone’s nap time. Tyler works from home several days a week and since he is home today he can hold down the fort I think!

:0)

PS – cross stitch design is Quaker Sampling III from With My Needle, The scarf pattern can be found here (using Mini Mochi Yarn in the color Rainbow Trout)

3 thoughts on “black and blue

Leave a comment