sunrise stitching

ss1

ss5

ss2

ss3

ss4

Woke up a little early today. I went to bed with a headache last night which didn’t seem to be helped by sleeping so I didn’t even attempt to go back to sleep. The cold medicine I took for my stuffy head also gave me the strangest dreams…something about Elvis wearing a wig, a spinning Christmas tree, and a wild boy….

Anyway….I enjoyed a very pretty sunrise, some coffee, my knitting, and then some stitching, all in the company of silly Miss Jane.

Scarf details: I’m using this pattern (just the ‘centre section’ on page 7), and this yarn in the color Opal Heather.
Sampler details: LHN Colonial Welcome and Patriot Inn.

I have a long ‘to do’ list this weekend which includes getting the Christmas decor packed up, painting a dresser, and heaps of sewing.

Hope your weekend is fun!

:0)

3 thoughts on “sunrise stitching

  1. Lovely stitching, Mary Kathryn! Love the knitting, too, and Miss Jane is adorable. LOL at your dream about Elvis. Last night I dreamed that I was on a double date with Bill Cosby. What’s that about?! We were going to the prom and my camera battery wasn’t charged. LOL That was courtesy of Tylenol PM.

    Wishing you & yours a blessed 2013!

Leave a Reply

