baking bread

bb2

bb1

bb3

bb6

bb5

bb4

I have wanted a nice big enameled Dutch Oven for a long time now, Jerry got me this gorgeous one for Christmas. Last summer I pinned a crusty bread recipe for ‘someday’ and now I can use it. I’ve baked 2 loaves so far. The first one was pretty good, I added about a teaspoon of rosemary to the second one and WOW! My sister says she tried a loaf with half white, half wheat flour and added some honey, she also used beer in place of the water and says it was really good. I have some dried cherries I’m thinking of using next time….

Didn’t do so well on my ‘to do’ list this past weekend. Asthma has been kicking my biscuits since Christmas, I really have to think much more about my breathing than I ever wanted to and some days are discouraging. I feel better today so I hope the worst is behind me! I have so much to catch up on and we are supposed to go to an annual party this weekend for Jerry’s work…of course I don’t have a thing to wear so I need to squeeze in a shopping trip this week as well…darn!

:0)

4 thoughts on “baking bread

  1. That bread looks yummy! Makes me want to bake some!! I have asthma too, and since fall it has really been bugging me! Which is NOT the norm! Finally my doctor said I should try using an inhaler, even if it is just for a short time–which made me happy, because I don’t like to get hooked on meds. We shall see! Hugs!

  2. That bread looks delicious. I’d love to try it, but don’t have a dutch oven. Might have to try getting one. Would you mind sharing the recipe?

    I also love all your pictures! Reminds me of home – oh wait, Colorado is home!! LOL

Leave a Reply

