super weekend?

swe2

swe6

swe4

swe3

swe1

swe5

Super applied to the entire weekend might be a stretch but the game was fun to watch and no, I did not think the halftime show was too risqué; I may not be able to ever eat pistachios again however!

I didn’t work nearly as much as I should have this weekend. I went out on an errand and was stricken by a sudden and horrible sore throat. I actually took a nap this weekend, I take about 2 naps a year so I really wasn’t my usual self. Still feeling a bit out of sorts today.

I never did start a new stitching project and now I think when I do it will be LHN’s Needlework School – it’s darling. I also hoped to get two knitting projects finished with some yarn I bought in January. I did finish the cowl, but not the mitts. Jane ATE my knitting needle – seriously! I had recently ordered another set of these (size 1 rosewood dpns) thankfully, but they won’t be here for another few days. I also quickly knitted up a little bootie for one of the kitchen chairs that has started to scratch the floor.

A few other small accomplishments – some cutting, pressing, and kitting. I also ran a little Super Bowl-ish sale at the webshop. I’ve left the page open and will for the rest of the week, just for fun.

:0)

One thought on “super weekend?

  1. I’ve always liked that School of Needlework chart. I should get it soon! And I love that yarn you bought! And the cowl pattern is pretty. But I don’t know if I could handle it being so much around my neck – I would feel strangled – LOL!

Leave a Reply

