A miscellaneous posting….

mi1

mi2

mi4

mi5

17612Large_1666

mi3

I had planned to update the webshop and post about a new Impie, Hattie & Bea item that was available through Hoffmans, BUT…..bad weather has held up my shipment in Memphis so we’ll put that off til next week.

I’ve been busy knitting up a few gifts which I can’t show you yet and not stitching much this week, so I’ll just share a recent something I knitted for myself. Between dropping off and picking up kids last week, and wrecking the car, I stopped by my local yarn shop and picked up a skein of Malabrigo Worsted in the color Col China – pretty! I decided to knit this cowl. It knitted up quickly over a few snowy days and I’m very happy with it. I purchased another skein of the same yarn online to knit another, I think this will show off the pretty stitch details even better. I think Tyler might want the first one I made for those chilly mornings waiting for the bus.

Jane says hello!

:0)

2 thoughts on “A miscellaneous posting….

  1. Can’t wait ti see the new IHB. I love my cowls. I just got a new baby alpaca one – so toasty warm. Love the perfect snowflake on the knitting. Blue,mmmm, my favorite color. Happy knitting.

Leave a Reply

