and more knitting

ab1

ab2

ab

ab3

ab4

I recently knitted a bag for my sister’s birthday. She has her bag and is already making beach plans so I can blog about it. I used pretty cotton yarn I found at Hobby Lobby (previous post) and this pattern. I’ve knitted 2 of these before so I felt like I could make a presentable gift having practiced.

I’m planning to make myself a couple solid colored shopping bags from the same pattern with the two blue yarns I’m holding. It was very hard to choose a color, in the end I went with Ice and Dark Sea Foam.

:0)

2 thoughts on “and more knitting

Leave a Reply

