Lavender Huswife

lh6

lh5

lh4

lh3

lh2

lh1

Something new from Impie, Hattie & Bea. This lightweight stitching helper is made with a woven Indian cotton with a pretty trellis over-weave, this fabric has a bit of a rustic character. The inside is a perky polka dot. The huswife includes a ring for your threads, a lobster clasp for your scissors and a pretty wool felt page for your needles. These will be available at Hoffmans for shop orders and can be found at the webshop. The purple scissors are there too!

I really enjoyed this project and have always loved this design from Little House, I love lavender too. I also thought I’d mention that I’m using Jane Austen’s spelling for ‘Huswife’ – I’ve seen this spelled several ways in different places.

Happy Stitching!

8 thoughts on “Lavender Huswife

  1. Mary Kathryn this is just gorgeous! I just placed my order with your shop. I have a small favor to ask. On one of your previous posts, you posted a tutorial about how to prepare and attach your stitching to the top of a Impie, Hattie and Bea item. I have tried to locate it but cannot. I was wondering if you could repost the instructions, as I have several things that need to be completed. Thanks, Vanessa

Leave a Reply

