little birds

ULCS4

ULCS2

ULCS

ULCS3

A stitched finish – just because. I love these little bird samplers from Cherished Stitches. I finished up my favorite one (March) a while ago and it sat in a heap on the corner of my desk for ‘when I have a minute’…and became buried under other ‘when I have a minute’ things.

When I pulled the threads out for this they looked all wrong to me so I did my own thing. I’ve made up a few kits (very few) using ‘my own thing’ colors you will find them and other designs in this series at the webshop. Be sure to follow the designer’s instructions and only use 1 strand of thread. There is probably enough in the kits to use 2 but I don’t promise. There is definitely plenty for using 1.

I’ve made a tiny start on the May bird. I like this one because the colors remind me of two of my favorite Impie, Hattie & Bea fabrics. I’d like to take a moment to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU to all the shops who carry Impie, Hattie & Bea products, and another THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH to those who buy Impie, Hattie & Bea things at my webshop. Those few webshop purchases are what fund materials for the next product and yes there is something new in the works.

:0)

PS – During one of my ‘waiting in the car’ knitting sessions, I came up with a pattern for face towels. I’ll share it here as soon as I have time to write it up, hopefully sometime this week.

fc

5 thoughts on “little birds

  1. merveilleux , j’aimerai un jour avoir des photos du montage du coussin c’est tellement bien réalisé !!!!! bravo à vous ! si on commande les modèles c’est dans votre boutique ? Vous livrez en France ?
    Merci

    • I do ship to France. Postage has become expensive for international orders, I do refund any extra postage charged on order at the webshop. Thank you for your sweet comments.

Leave a Reply

