a basketful

pc3

pc1

pc4

pc5

pc7

pc6

pc2

A new addition to my little basket of pincushions.

This design from Beehive Needleworks is called Ruby Pemberton Sampler Pillow. I used one strand of DMC 154 over two threads of 40ct lambswool linen. In case you’re curious I’ve also shown a photo of the fabric I used for the back. I filled this with ground walnut shells.

This is the second Beehive design in my basket. The peacock is also by Beehive and I started the Red Swan Pin Pillow quite a while ago but I seem to have misplaced the pattern…*sigh*

You can see a list of all the designs in my basket here, and other (many of which I hope to stitch eventually) Beehive designs here.

My next stitch – Beehive Needleworks Zabeth Cottingill Sampler, for my wall.

:0)

3 thoughts on “a basketful

Leave a Reply

