brown + a sparkly giveaway








I have a brown knitting project – almost finished, and a brown stitching project nearly done as well. I baked some rolls til they were nicely brown and I’m sprouting some lentils – they sort of look green……

I needed some color! While playing with beads to make my little sun-catcher, I also made up a set of stitch markers for my knitting….and then I made a few more. I will add some of these to the webshop Boutique shortly but I thought I’d have a giveaway too. So…if you would like your name in the hat for the set shown on my day book, please leave a comment here :0)

Drawing to be held Friday, August 16th.

Happy Tuesday!

PS – I used the good old Miracle Bread Recipe for the rolls (add more sugar and raisins) and found the info about growing sprouts here. I will tell more about my knitting and stitching when I finish them up.

11 thoughts on “brown + a sparkly giveaway

  1. How nice of you to do a giveaway on these stitch markers! They’re lovely. Please include me! Your knitting is looking good, what a nice shade of brown.

  2. I always leave your blog feeling so inspired…you are one talented lady! Please enter me into the drawing for the very lovely stitch markers…thank you!

  3. I would love to be entered in your giveaway! I always like to come and see what you are up to. I love all your brown projects. You are an inspiration. Thanks Pat

  4. Those rolls look yummy! Your blog is fun to read. It gives me inspiration!
    I’d like to be included in the drawing for the stitch markers.

    • I would like to know what the second stitching is. The brown on white. The sun catchers would be a nice addition to any room. Thnks for the pictures of the countryside.

  5. I love “brown” projects… When I was younger, all I wanted to wear clothing wise – were shades of brown. I’m still drawn to it now.
    Please enter me in your contest – I would love to win the stitch markers!!

    Linda in VA

Leave a Reply

