Fall Makeover & a Pillow

fmo3

fmo7

fmo6

fmo4

gmo1

fmo2

Although we are still setting high temp records for August here (enough already) I’ve started to turn my thoughts towards Autumn. I have had this combination in my mind for a long time. Impie, Hattie & Bea’s Thread Armoire and Country Cottage Needleworks Harvest Blessing design. Actually I’ve wanted to do something for Harvest Blessings but it always resulted in something very like the Thread Armoire in both color and design so I thought — Why Not?

I’ve added this combo to the webshop. The other Autumn stitching you see in the background is Little House Needleworks Pumpkins 4 Sale and their own little IH&B companion. You can see more here and they are also at the webshop.

I finished up my JBW Queen Bee pillow. It sort of has an Autumn feel too, especially when it’s with these other pieces. I added some ribbon loop trim to the sides to give it something extra. Don’t look too critically at the ribbon close up – that’s where I sewed the pillow closed after stuffing ;0)

I shared on the Impie, Hattie & Bea facebook page that I’ve recently ordered 6 new fabrics for products coming out in the near future – stop by and follow us there to keep up to date!

:0)

3 thoughts on “Fall Makeover & a Pillow

  1. I like the fabric you chose to go with your “bee” sampler. Since I don’t know how to make things into pills, mine (once I stitch it) – will be framed….

    Linda in VA

Leave a Reply

