cheerful

wwk

ww

sup5

sup4

sup3

sup1

sup2

etw

The flood has been pretty awful. We’ve seen lots of sad and some horrible things. Yesterday I was able to be with all four of my children at the same time (2 of them have their own places across town) and that made me quite emotional for the rest of the day. Jerry was able to get back for 2 days which was very good. I’m really missing him.

Today I’m concentrating on bright and cheerful things so here are a few pictures I’ve taken at home since the worst of the flood.

I’m thankful my family is safe and that our neighborhood (unlike those just down the road) was spared damage. Pray with me for those who can’t say the same.

2 thoughts on “cheerful

  1. I am so glad and relieved to see your post. You have been on my mind. I have been wondering if you were okay. We keep seeing horrible scenes from the flood on television. I have been praying that you and yours would be safe.

Leave a Reply

