November!

hab3

n1

fm2

fm1

n3

There were 6 balloons in the sky on the way to church this past Sunday :0)

It’s hard to believe that much of 2013 has already passed. We celebrate our 29th anniversary this month and Jerry has a birthday. I’m already looking forward to Thanksgiving and it’s time to finalize Christmas gift ideas.

I will give you a final report on the Flood Relief Fundraiser in my next Rocky Mountain Wednesday post. Together we’ve raised well over $300. I can’t total it up just yet there are still some donations enroute at this point. I thank you so very much. I have a few creative ideas for what we’ve raised, I’ll be keeping you updated on that as well.

You may have noticed that there was no Rocky Mountain Wednesday post this week. I’ve been extrememely busy in the work room as you can guess. I am starting to feel a bit better, I don’t have to take my cough medicine round the clock anymore – thankfully. Ethan took a pretty bad tumble on Wednesday while we were out shopping. He has a badly sprained ankle which I thought must have been broken at the time. Thankfully I had Tyler and Kellen with me. Tyler was able to carry him to the car and Kellen had just bought himself a pint of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream which the boys immediately thought to apply to the injury – as an ice pack although eating might have been beneficial to my nerves. Ethan is in very good spirits about the whole thing.

I have some knitted gifts underway for the holidays, I won’t be sharing many photos of those til January but here are a pair of mitts I knitted for myself early in October and which I may or may not be knitting more of for gifting… I used this pattern and this yarn. I’ve already gotten quite a bit of use from these especially when we were in Avon recently.

Yzma says, Happy November!

PS – I don’t know if you have to be logged into Ravelry for the pattern link to work….someone let me know if you have a chance please – thanks!

2 thoughts on “November!

Leave a Reply

