What did happen in 1843?

ch4

ch3

ch2

ch7

ch6

ch5

ch1

I have a little bit of stitching to share. It’s becoming a rare thing around here. I did almost all of this during the 4 days we spent in Avon in October. I added a few stitches this morning while we watched the launch of the Maven Probe on it’s way to Mars.

I like to have some significance to the ‘year’ I stitch on things, I often change the year to something from my own family history. I just followed the pattern on this one but wondered, why 1843?

Here are a few things that happened that year…

Mount Rainier erupted

An alligator fell from the sky during a storm in South Carolina

Charles Dickens published A Christmas Carol in England

Here’s a little more useful info – you can find this design at the webshop. I’m stitching this on 35 count lambswool linen using DMC threads. I plan to make a small pillow possibly using the zig-zag fabric I recently purchased for throw pillows.

:0)

Leave a Reply

