making plans & cupcakes

pc1

pc3

pc2

pc6

pc5

pc4

I baked up some chocolate cupcakes for Jerry’s birthday. Ethan gave him Monsters University on DVD as a gift so I used that as my inspiration. I think I got the colors right, my fingers are still blue and purple, I just couldn’t quite manage Mike Wazowski’s texture.

I found a pretty pumpkin for a great price to be our Thanksgiving centerpiece. I’m thinking of finishing off some of these hexie pieces (made two Summers ago) into a table runner. I haven’t quite worked that out yet but I have them on the table waiting for inspiration.

Thanksgiving will be small and simple at our house this year. The turkey is thawing and I think I have the sides planned and all the ingredients on hand. I’m doing all the cooking myself for a rare change and looking forward to it – really.

I hope your week is starting off well!

:0)

PS – I have Christmas decorating plans brewing on the back burner! Too much time on Pinterest this weekend I think…here is my Holiday Board. Between now and Christmas I also have 2 more batches of birthday cupcakes to create, good thing I have a Cupcake Board as well!

3 thoughts on “making plans & cupcakes

  1. Lovely baking. I also want to say how I loved your recent Scarlett House finish a few posts back – its’ so on my wish list when I get the time! Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

