Sampler of the Month!

pgs6

pgs5

pgs4

pgs1

pgs2

pgs3

Lately, I love purple and so that is how I saw my finish of this pretty and simple sampler called A Prairie Girl’s Sampler from Midnight Stitching. I stitched this on 32 count lambswool linen with a selections of pretty purple threads I put together and used in a random way. It fits in a standard 8×10 frame this way. Jane likes it too!

I’m offering this as a kit this month. The kit includes – the design, linen, purple thread pack, purple border fabric, and finishing trim. I will sew your fabric to the linen (no charge) for you if you request it or send it un-attached if you like to sew your own. I used glue (gasp) to attach the trim. I’ll leave that for you to affix as you desire. Please note this fits in an 8×10 frame WITH the fabric attached, the linen is too small for that on its own. The little dish shows my leftover thread after stitching this up with a sample thread pack. Lots of room for changing your mind as you play with the colors.

I have a limited number of kits with this fabric, if there is a 2nd version I will update the blog and webshop as needed.

Happy Stitching!

PS – I’m sorry but I am not divulging the thread colors used for this project, it’s my own secret blend. Feel free to refer to my blog photos for a stitching guide (color-wise only please) or do your own thing! Have fun with Purple :0)

PPS – Happy Birthday to my sister who is a year younger than me….she just turned 28, again!

sisbdaya

2 thoughts on “Sampler of the Month!

Leave a Reply

