A better day!

I want to apologize for my rant yesterday (maybe I should just delete it).  I don’t want to have that tone at my blog. ~ ~ Moving On!!

 I liked the fabric that I picked up yesterday so much that I decided I had to make something with it this morning.  I didn’t use interfacing so it is a little floppy with just a layer of flannel (maybe two layers would do the trick).  But after some trial and error I came up with this little roll using those great Kelmscott thread rings – I think it turned out fine.

My bead collection is growing, I’ve seen those bead organizers but I like to just dump them on a platter and see what catches my eye.  I made a new purple fob and added it to my Fobs 4 Sale link above.

I’ve had some emails about the pink linens in my last post.  They are all Belfast (32ct) and in order from light to dark are Bo Peep Pink, Baby Lotion, and Cameo Rose.

:0)

17 thoughts on “A better day!

  1. that is so pretty!!! A finish I have never tried! May have to look into that!!! I can see that being a wonderful gift! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I too love your thread roll! It’s so pretty! Don’t worry about your little rant, we all have days like that! We are here for you – good or bad! 🙂

  3. It is perfectly fine to rant sometimes. I love your bead bowl with increasing collection of beads. I need to try to make those bead fobs too. I have been wanting to do that for years and have quite some collection of things to work on. The fabric and quilt fabric are so pretty. Have a great weekend.

  4. That thread roll is so cute! I have had those rings and still not used them. I also think you bowl of beads is an amazing site to see! What a pretty thing to see and would make me want to dig in there and look through all those pretty beads.

  5. I love your thread roll! Such a clever idea. Your choices of fabrics are always so wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment