progress

proga

progb

progc

All my stitching this past week has been on Little House Needleworks Famiy Sampler. Making some real progress and I’m almost ready to add the family. I did some hair color shopping, I think I’ve almost got everyone’s color right, I’ll have to see how they look stitched though since I’m only using 1 strand over 2 on 40 count, the color sometimes looks a bit paler. I forgot to shop for cat fur colors when I was at the LNS where there is a sample card with real floss samples to look at, not just a printed card like the one I have. I guess I’ll have to stop there again.

I’ve been wanting to stitch something on natural/white gingham for a long time. I wonder if either of these designs would look well. Any opinions?

I have about an hour before I have to run around with kids some more, I think I’ll work on those flower centers and get the trunk stitched too if I have time, or at least get it started.

:0)

13 thoughts on “progress

  1. OMG Mary Kathryn! It looks wonderful! I am poking along on mine, but I am glad I chose a 40ct fabby. Do Belle Pepper on the gingham. I think the gingham will enhance the pattern.

  2. Mary Kathyrn. I love it. I love it. Ilove it. It is absolultely beautiful. Did you make any other color changes other than the hair color you mentioned?

  3. Okay, I wasn’t interested much in the Family Sampler till I saw yours–and WOW!!! Oh my gosh, Mary Kathryn, it is GORGEOUS. Super pretty. I can’t wait to see more WIP pics. I like Joy’s suggestion of Belle Pepper done on the gingham, but I think Clara Ellen would be nice, too.

  4. Bonjour,
    Je commence très bientĂ´t ce sampler avec BĂ©a de Caracas et 55 autres brodeuses…
    Regarder le votre me donne encore plus envie de le broder…
    Merci et à très bientôt !

    Sorry for my message in french : my english is not enough goog :-))

Leave a comment