Flag Day Finish

ff1

ff4

ff2

ff6

ff3

ff5

The design is Liberty and Justice by Little House Needleworks.  I actually stitched this quite a while ago but never got beyond trimming it in the star-spangled fabric.  I’ve been taking lots of pictures of flags for today’s post and suddenly the lightbulb came on.  I’m pretty busy so I may have rushed a bit on this but overall I’m happy with my new patriotic pillow.

I took these flag pictures in Boulder, Colorado; Cheyenne, Wyoming; and on my front porch steps.

Happy Flag Day!

:0)

PS – I’m making a strawberry pie but that is for another post.

13 thoughts on “Flag Day Finish

  1. I absolutely love your finish and may have to copy your idea. I’ve had that piece stitched and ready to be finished for quite some time now. Love it!

Leave a comment