birthday loot

Thank you so very much for all the lovely birthday wishes.  I had a very nice day with Jerry and the boys.  My ‘cake’ was a big box of Krispie Kreme doughnuts and my birthday dinner was a big box of Chinese take out.  The boys got me a very nice set of Jane Austen books which you can see above, in order of my favorites.

My sweet stitching friends packed my mailbox with wonderful treats today!

From Rachel a beautiful pillow (the fabric is perfect) some wickedly good chocolates and a card to get a little something to wash them down with – Thank you Rachel!!!

From Vonna samples of her favorite floss and needles.  I love the color and have immediate use for it as I’m very anxious to get started on LHN’s Home of a Needlework (too!)  I’ve never tried these needles before, it will be fun to see how Vonna likes to stitch – Thank you Vonna!

From Joanne a fun package of goodies arrived.  Beautiful Civil War repro fabrics,  a pretty notepad, yumptous chocolates and some wonderful french soap – Thank you Joanne!

I took myself out shopping with some birthday money today.  Unfortunately I had to take Ethan with me who was, well, HORRIBLE!  I ended up buying a box of tea  at Celestial Seasonings and a skein of silk from my LHN and came home.  I’ll try another time.  With Jerry in school I have very little time that I can go anywhere alone, I hope that I can find an hour or so next week.

22 thoughts on “birthday loot

  1. Hi MaryKathryn,

    Happy Birthday!!!

    You got some lovely, and yummy, gifts from fellow
    stitchers. And the set of Jane Austin books from your boys
    is very nice indeed.

    Cheers Judy

  2. Hi Mary Kathryn,
    So glad your birthday was a good one 🙂 Those are THE best editions of Austen books as far as I’m concerned! Your pillow looks so nice near them. Shopping alone – ah, I can dream. LOL

  3. I just love your version of Comfort House peeking out there by your pretty new books! I’m so happy you had a lovely birthday. I’m really glad you enjoyed your pressie — those espresso chocolates are so delicious!

  4. Hi Mary!
    Happy Birthday from Italy!!! Your gifts look great!
    I have just discovered your blog and…wow…! All your works are really lovely! Also your family look wonderful! :o)

  5. Happy Birthday, always fun to celebrate! You have some wonderful and generous freinds, such a blessing. They are the real treasure, the true gold. The love of family and sweet friends is an awesome gift from the LORD. You just bask in their love and in His.

  6. Mary Kathryn,
    What lovely gifts you received :>) What kind and thoughtful friends you have.
    Could I please ask who the designer of that pretty pillow that Rachel sent, is?
    Many thanks, Angela :>)

Leave a comment